Customer Reviews


Facebook Reviews

Siobhan Lynch on 2017-10-30 11:03:11
7 reviews
We got oak kiln dried logs from Harvey Fues last week, not only are they the best slow burners and heat is amazing but the delivery to Skerries Dublin was effortless.

1.2m3 Crate of Ash

Barbara...Coleraine on 2017-10-30 11:02:08
7 reviews
My son in Bangor recommended Harveys for logs. We had been burning logs bought locally which made tge glass black and clogged the flue. Harveys logs, I got ash and also oak and they light easily and burn cleanly not messing the glass or flue. Prompt reliable delivery. Very friendly people cheerfully give advice and I would certainly encourage friends to try them.

Facebook Reviews

David Mairs on 2017-10-25 14:53:14
7 reviews
Super service, great quality wood - burns well. Well packed crates and good value too

12 Net Pallet of Ash

Peter on 2017-10-25 09:33:16
7 reviews
From the moment I contacted Richard, we've had great service. Both Richard and Andrew have been very attentive and helpful particularly in finding a solution to deliver and store the wood with limited access arrangements to our back garden. Excellent service and a great product.

Facebook Reviews

Niall Ginnity on 2017-10-04 07:51:00
7 reviews
We have been getting logs off Harvey's for years. Great product great staff and great delivery service and I live in the South of Ireland.

Google Reviews

Brian Taylor on 2017-09-15 20:33:34
7 reviews
Undoubtedly the best and nicest people to deal with for Kiln Dry Wood

1.2m3 Crate of Birch

Alan Hill on 2017-09-15 20:34:41
7 reviews
This is the best wood for woodworking stoves very dry and heat from logs is fantastic would recommend highly. Richard and Andrew are great lads and offer very good sevice

Google Reviews

Peter Martin on 2017-09-09 21:33:19
7 reviews
Standard of wood was of a very high quality. Driver was courteous and could not do enough to help me . The delivery was prompt and on time. I have no hesitation in recommending this Company.

Google Reviews

Mary Hambleton on 2017-09-09 21:33:23
7 reviews
Excellent service! Good communication and super friendly service! The logs supplied are perfect for stove. Great size and burn very well.

Google Reviews

Damien Carson on 2017-09-09 21:33:28
7 reviews
I have used Harvey fuels for pallets of wood for my stove for two years and they supply a first class product and provide an excellent delivery service. I would recommend highly.

Google Reviews

Eddie McGivern on 2017-09-09 21:33:09
7 reviews
I've been a customer of Harvey Fuels for a few years. Their service is excellent as is the quality of their wood and briquettes. We use their ligs and briquettes in our two stoves. Delivery is always quick. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Google Reviews

Peter McKevney on 2017-09-09 21:33:04
7 reviews
Logs are bone dry and burn really well. Terrific customer service. Highly recommended.

Google Reviews

Steven Porter on 2017-09-09 21:33:14
7 reviews
These guys came recommended to me by some family and friends. I called out to the yard and picked up a couple of net bags of logs to test them out in the new stove. Absolutely excellent. Just ordered a crate of Birch. Good long burn, plenty of heat, easy to light and a great price. The guys are great to talk to and know their stuff. Plenty of good advice and will easily accommodate your needs with reference to delivery etc. Buy with confidence! Cheers

Facebook Reviews

Jonny Laird on 2017-04-06 16:34:33
7 reviews
Greatest wood you'll buy for your stove . So dry and burns so well with a lot of heat

Facebook Reviews

Michael Keeney on 2017-04-05 16:03:40
7 reviews
excellent service every time, good value and great people and very polite to deal with

Facebook Reviews

Joan Sands on 2016-12-24 00:22:26
7 reviews
First class service every time.. thank you

Facebook Reviews

Nicola Annett on 2016-11-21 07:49:06
7 reviews
Excellent service and excellent product. We would highly recommend Harvey Fuels. Richard is a pleasure to deal with and is very accommodating.

Facebook Reviews

Dawn Nelson on 2016-11-16 12:16:26
7 reviews
This is the second time I have bought wood for my stove and I'm delighted with the quality of the wood, the delivery, the quick service and of course the cost (much cheaper for kiln dried than other places). Thank you.

Facebook Reviews

Amanda Harris on 2016-11-15 09:36:27
7 reviews
Family run business very friendly and professional. Prompt delivery to suit you would recommend to anyone. You pay for what you get, the wood burns so easily and 1 log burns so efficiently and lasts so long. Nothing compared to garage/shop logs.

Facebook Reviews

Michael Ryan on 2016-11-14 20:21:54
7 reviews
Excellent, very friendly staff, deliver within 2 days. The quality and quantity is next to none. Good dry wood for wood burner. I would recommend this company, without a word of doubt

Yell Reviews

MervynA on 2016-10-27 22:02:27
7 reviews
First class service and first class products. I have been using Harvey Fuels now since 2014 and will be continuing to use them for years to come. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Facebook Reviews

Glenn Simpson on 2016-10-27 15:39:04
7 reviews
Harvey's have been supplying me with seasoned oak for the wood burning stove. It is the best quality wood I have come across. It is easy to light, gives off great heat and it's a long burn.The guys provide a great service and they are totally reliable. I heartily recommend Harvey Fuels.

Facebook Reviews

Richard O'Shea on 2016-10-27 15:39:09
7 reviews
Used Harvey Fuels for the first time few weeks ago and am well pleased with the service and quality of wood they delivered. I got a crate of wood which was really well packed and there is fantastic heat from the logs. I would definitely recommend Harvey Fuels. Thank you.

48 Pack Pallet of RUF Briquettes

Joe Lisburn on 2016-10-22 10:06:41
7 reviews
Great burning product with high heat and low ash.

Facebook Reviews

Mervyn Waddell on 2016-09-27 17:02:25
7 reviews
Don't waste your time and money on inferior wood. Too many people are selling so called well seasoned wood which is still holding too much moisture. Kiln dried wood supplied by Richard burns cleanly and with great heat. I have bought crates for several years now, it is well pack ked so no wastage, I also use the pallets for kindle. Normally Richard is able to deliver to exactly where you want to store the wood. Just tell him in advance. If you want good heat and a clean flue use the kiln dried wood he supplies, you won't be disappointed.

Facebook Reviews

Joanne O'Neill on 2016-09-24 17:38:14
7 reviews
I would highly recommend Harvey's fuels. We have got of these guys for 3 years. The service is outstanding the fuel is really good quality, keenly price and fantastic delivery. Also you get brilliant craic from Richard.

Facebook Reviews

Steven McCann on 2016-09-23 12:23:15
7 reviews
Excellent service over the years, with quick delivery and very keen pricing. The kiln dried wood is much better to burn in a wood burner giving better heat and longer lasting than the seasoned wood some other places offer.

Facebook Reviews

Janus Lunn on 2016-09-22 21:06:09
7 reviews
Great for firewood. Always prompt delivery & good quality. Keep you informed about delivery times & if there's a problem.

Facebook Reviews

Nigel Ferguson on 2016-09-21 20:17:25
7 reviews
Top quality fire wood with a top quality service and very reliable and easy to talk to

Facebook Reviews

Ciara Livingstone on 2016-09-21 13:32:20
7 reviews
First class service, nothing is too much hassle, delivery and quality of wood is brilliant. Thanks for all your great customer service over the last few years.

Facebook Reviews

Aisling Mcgaffin on 2016-09-20 10:01:48
7 reviews
Excellent, friendly service, fast delivery and quality wood, will definitely be using again.

Facebook Reviews

David Speers on 2016-09-16 18:54:38
7 reviews
Very good fire wood and great aftersales service.Richard is good with his customers

Facebook Reviews

Davy Kilpatrick on 2016-09-14 09:52:42
7 reviews
Would highly recommend Richard is very polite and a man of his word. GREAT quality of wood! Would recommend to anyone!

Facebook Reviews

Oonagh Garry on 2016-08-27 09:01:48
7 reviews
I would highly recommend Harvey Fuels. The service, speed of delivery and quality of wood is excellent. Richard is always extremely accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.

Facebook Reviews

Geoffrey McLoughlin on 2016-08-25 09:53:30
7 reviews
First class wood and service a pleasure to deal with.

Facebook Reviews

Nula Cullen Thornbury on 2016-07-05 21:11:04
7 reviews
Richard is very helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend them

Facebook Reviews

Malcolm Beattie on 2016-07-05 21:10:58
7 reviews
Used these guys for the first time few weeks ago and was well pleased with the quality of wood I got in the crates really well packed and fantastic heat from the wood! Definitely recommend them

Facebook Reviews

Wendy McConnnell on 2016-07-05 21:11:12
7 reviews
Really good quality wood from Harvey Fuels. Thanks guys

Facebook Reviews

Johnston Stewart on 2016-07-05 21:10:52
7 reviews
Have been getting wood from Harvey Fuels now for at least 4 years. The wood is "consistently" of a high quality for our wood burner. Easy to order online, fast and friendly delivery. Always good communication as to when delivery will occur. Would highly recommend.

Facebook Reviews

Martin Hanna on 2016-07-05 21:10:42
7 reviews
Excellent service from a 1st class company nothing is any bother for Richard and his team highly recommended.

Facebook Reviews

Kieran Gallaher on 2016-07-05 21:06:48
7 reviews
Using Harvey fuels for many years now, Richard and family offer a prompt, polite and effective service. The quality of their wood is second to none and provides continued value for money.

48 Pack Pallet of RUF Briquettes

gordon gilchrist on 2016-03-16 17:42:18
7 reviews
Found these were great. Burn slow n compact n clean storage

Pack of 50 Flamers

Dave on 2016-02-22 10:38:13
7 reviews
Brilliant product, no oily smell/touch like you get with other products, very clean burning. Ordering more.

1.2m3 Crate of Birch

C O'Kane on 2015-11-09 12:37:40
7 reviews
Once you have used Harvey Fuels once you will definitely be a repeat customer. Great product, prompt delivery, efficient and friendly service. Nice that orders/payments etc can all be done online too, very convenient. I wish the business every success.

1.2m3 Crate of Oak

Norman & Lee-Ann on 2015-10-17 18:40:35
7 reviews
Both product and service is of the highest standard. It says it all when we have chosen to give repeat business to Richard & Andrew. Friendly, decent fellas who deserve to do well. Couldn't be any more willing and helpful in every regard. We continue to spread the word about your business. Pleasure to do business with.

1.2m3 Crate of Birch

Julie, Omagh on 2015-10-10 21:30:16
7 reviews
Excellent value and service. Richard advised on how I could get more wood for my money and, when it arrived, it was worth every penny. I was given a delivery slot, to suit me, with a one hour window and received a text 15 minutes before its arrival. What a welcome change to get wood delivered in a crate, placed precisely where I wanted it and with no need for stacking and brushing up afterwards. The wood is tinder dry with excellent heat output. Its great to come across a NI family firm supplying such quality products and a rarity to come across one that can't do enough for the customer as opposed to the making you feel as if its them thats doing you a favour! Look no further for your fuels.

1.2m3 Crate of Oak

Jim McMillen on 2015-10-02 20:42:20
7 reviews
A business that deserves to do very well. This is the third time I have used this firm.The wood is of an excellent quality and they deliver when they say they will at a good price too.I send a text and they reply efficiently.I appreciate this.Their delivery is efficient and they are genuinely good people to deal with.This is a business that exceeds my expectation and deserve to do very well.

30 Net Pallet of Birch

R Jamison on 2014-11-19 23:06:06
7 reviews
I have today received my 2nd delivery of kiln dried birch and kindling from Richard at Harvey Fuels and have experienced the most friendly and efficient service on both occasions. This combined with the competitive pricing leave me without hesitation in recommending you give them a go, you wont be disappointed!

1.2m3 Crate of Birch

DavidM on 2014-10-20 10:05:30
7 reviews
This is my second winter using Harvey Fuels for my kiln dried firewood. The wood is very dry, lights quickly and gives out a tremendous heat. Ordering is very straightforward via the website which is followed up soon after you order with a personal contact from Richard, to ensure delivery takes place when it suits you. He welcomes all feedback on the wood and has recently left me a new product to try. I have researched all the NI based suppliers of kiln dried wood and I do believe for quality and value (1.2m3 crate) Harvey Fuels are hard to beat. Great product, great service.

2 Pack of RUF Briquettes - free delivery across NI

Mark on 2014-10-09 18:15:54
7 reviews
These are very hand and very economical. Easy to light and will burn slowly with plenty of heat. Also not very much ash to clear out afterwards. (Used in multi fuel stove) First class friendly service!

12 Net Pallet of Ash

Mike Frost on 2014-10-09 18:16:14
7 reviews
I can strongly recommend these guys. Super quality wood, burns beautiful with great heat output. Very fast delivery, usually next day and they put it straight into my wood-store for me. Very friendly to talk to and pleasant to deal with. If you are looking for a quality product and excellent service then look no further, you have found it here.

Jumbo Sack of Birch/Ash mix

AlanT on 2014-09-30 16:41:44
7 reviews
Expert, friendly advice. Logs delivered and positioned as requested. Slow burning and high heat from clean, extra dry timber. Quality product and supplier. Easy to recommend.

1.2m3 Crate of Ash

Gareth on 2014-09-23 20:27:28
7 reviews
Having spent last winter buying builders bags of softwood that we burnt through in no time and was messy and unattractive, I decided this year I'd buy hardwood. After searching numerous sites and suppliers I opted for Harvey's, and I was am disappointed. The wood is bone dry, even in length and really tightly packed in the crates. It lights easily, burns with a lovely flame, gives off great heat and lasts a long time. It also burns really clean and my stove glass has stayed soot free. I think the wood is very good value and service from Harvey's was first class, friendly and efficient.

1.2m3 Crate of Ash

Sharon on 2014-09-06 20:27:20
7 reviews
We have been customers of Harvey Fuels for almost a year now. They came highly recommended and have certainly lived up to this recommendation. We have never been disappointed by the product or let down by the prompt and always reliable service. We have bought a mixture of both Birch and Ash both are bone dry, easy to light and uniform in length. I would highly recommend Harvey Fuels.

1.2m3 Crate of Birch

Sharon on 2014-09-06 20:27:12
7 reviews
We have been customers of Harvey Fuels for almost a year now. They came highly recommended and have certainly lived up to this recommendation. We have never been disappointed by the product or let down by the prompt and always reliable service. We have bought a mixture of both Birch and Ash both are bone dry, easy to light and uniform in length. I would highly recommend Harvey Fuels

1.2m3 Crate of Oak

Johnny & Laura on 2014-09-01 19:10:23
7 reviews
There is no doubt that if you want to get the best from your wood burner you have to use top quality dry wood. The wood from Harveyfuels is the best we have used (and we have tried a few!!). Bone dry and very easy to light. Good for your burner and very good value considering how long it will last and the heat it generates.The service we have received from Richard has been 1st class. A very happy customer.

1.2m3 Crate of Birch

Stuartie on 2014-09-06 20:27:29
7 reviews
Fantastic Product & Service. This wood, and the service is simply the best! I have been a customer of Harvey Fuels for several years and have never been disappointed. Beautifully clean, dry, qualty hardwood logs, of uniform length that are all I burn in my stove - just a couple of sticks and a bit of firelighter to get it going. I get the birch in 1.2m3 crates, and as well as burning beautifully, these logs look great stored by the stove. Buy with confidence - you won't be disappointed with the quality, service or value.

1.2m3 Crate of Ash

Mervyn on 2014-09-06 20:27:39
7 reviews
Quality Company. Quality wood, quality price and quality service. I buy the kiln dried wood in 1.2m3 crates which are tightly packed so not buying " fresh air" Don't be fooled by inferior products they won't provide good lasting heat. Harvey's wood is best quality, you won't be disappointed .

1.2m3 Crate of Birch

Don J on 2014-08-22 22:07:16
7 reviews
Have been using this firm for wood supplies for 2 years now. Always found wood to be excellent quality and delivery very quick. Very courteous people to deal with.

1.2m3 Crate of Oak

Victor L on 2014-08-22 22:04:06
7 reviews
Ordered 4 crates of this wood last Winter. Delivered on time and the wood burns well with good heat output. Would thoroughly recommend this firm.

1.2m3 Crate of Birch

David on 2014-08-22 22:07:33
7 reviews
I have been using this product throughout the winter. Heat output is great and the wood quality is hard to beat. Delivery is fast and efficient and the crate is ideal for any garage. Best wood and value

1.2m3 Crate of Ash

Paul Warwick on 2014-08-22 21:55:20
7 reviews
Fantastic product. Quick delivery and wood burns well. Crate fitted into my garage no problem ( with standard roll up door). Would thoroughly recommend this product and will definitely order more. Great value for dry quality timber.

1.2m3 Crate of Birch

Jason B on 2014-08-22 22:07:00
7 reviews
Quality product with fantastic heat output. The way to go if your a stove owner! Fast and courteous service.

1.2m3 Crate of Birch

Alex on 2014-08-22 22:01:22
7 reviews
Excellent product delivered quickly. Fits neatly into garage. No mess and no fuss, I will be ordering again for sure!

12 Net Pallet of Birch

W. Stenson on 2013-12-16 22:13:06
7 reviews
I ordered 24 bags. The young fellow that delivered them saw my advanced age and volunteered to carry and stack them in my shed. He did in five minutes what would have taken me hours. When he finished he showed me with a meter that the moisture of the wood was just under 15%. When I offered him a 20 tip for his extra service he refused and just said to tell my friends which I am. The birch burns very hot and there is no popping.

Jumbo Sack of Birch

David Rae on 2013-12-16 22:12:22
7 reviews
I never write reviews on websites but I feel I need to write this: I had been let down very badly by my usual supplier of kiln dried logs and have been waiting for five weeks after paying them for a crate of logs. I contacted Richard Harvey at 08.45 on Saturday morning and he had delivered the logs by 12.15, the service was fantastic and he wheeled them straight up the drive. The logs are brilliant, they burn very well and the heat output is excellent and I will have absolutely no reservations about buying more. I would thoroughly recommend Harvey Fuels to anyone who is in the market for kiln dried logs. Well done and thank you.

30 Net Pallet of Birch

O O'Connor on 2014-08-22 21:55:30
7 reviews
Best burning wood I have ever used. Great value for money as the wood is bone dry and gives off great heat.